Inquire watch

    *Required fields

    5514 COMEX Submariner (medium number / 100% correct / wonderful patina / Rolex Service papers with COMEX!)

    Preis auf Anfrage

    Brand: Rolex
    Modell: Submariner
    Reference: 5514
    Year: 1975
    Serial number: 4089XXX
    Material: stainless steel
    Bracelet: stainless steel
    Diameter: 40 Millimeter
    condition: very good
    Box&Papers: with Rolex Service papers and invoice

    Description: 100% correct 5514 COMEX Submariner with “medium” number and confirmation by ROLEX!

    The 5514 is one of the references in the Rolex universe that has never been on sale to the public. It was produced exclusively for the Comex diving company and issued to its divers. Due to the intensive use of the watches in everyday diving life, few examples have survived in the sought-after, fully original condition. This watch is it and it exudes a charm that enchants you. In addition, the watch is confirmed as a Comex directly by Rolex on the service invoice.

    But now let’s get to the hard facts about this beauty.

    The housing is as it should be for a Comex. Worn, used and with the marks of a lifetime on the arm. But, and we collectors love this, the watch is polished at most once. Why am I writing if, because I can’t say 100% whether it is unpolished or not. If I had to put my money on it, I would bet on unpolished. It’s super bold, has the correct bevels for the time and I don’t see any of the typical polish marks.

    The 5514 Submariner Comex dial is in perfect condition. Wonderful clear printing of the entire font, including Comex lettering and a wonderful patina make it stand out even from the small number of Comex watches. There is nothing more to report, because perfect is perfect.

    The hands are wonderfully harmonious with the patina of the dial and have exactly the patina I expect from the hands of a 5514 from 1975.

    The bezel is wonderfully sharp and the bezel inlay is a really cool MK3 variant with a bold print and also wonderfully faded. Attention. We looked for a perfectly aged inlay for the watch. This is why the inserts differ. You get the much cooler and more harmonious light-colored inlay.

    Of course, we also gave this top sub a t19 superdomed to reveal its full beauty.

    I would now like to receive all the information about the housing cover.

    This watch is a so-called “MEDIUM NUMBER”. Rolex delivered the 5514 in three different versions:

    Small number: small number engraving at 6 o’clock parallel to the Rolex Comex lettering.

    Medium Number: significantly larger engraving of the number, also at 6 o’clock parallel to the Rolex Comex lettering.

    big number: Number engraving running vertically to the Rolex lettering and filling the entire back cover.

    This 5514 comes from the Medium Number delivery and has two decisive advantages:

    The number is perfectly legible to the naked eye, which is no longer the case with many numbers from small and medium number ranges.

    For watches with the medium number engraving, the complete serial number is engraved in the lid! Of course, this is also the case with this watch, so you can be sure that everything about the watch is correct and authentic. We have also produced a picture of this, which we will be happy to make available to interested parties on request.

    In addition to the beautiful and authentic watch, the scope of delivery is also extremely exciting. This watch was owned by a very well-known Comex specialist from Australia. The watch was therefore presented to Rolex in Australia for servicing, which was carried out and confirmed on the invoice as part of the service that it was a ROLEX OYSTER PERPETUAL COMEX SUBMARINER!

    On all the service documents I know about the 5514, only the reference is mentioned, never the reference Comex.

    This great fact makes this watch fully authentic and Rolex-approved. It doesn’t get any better than this!

    The 9315 Faltoyster bracelet was specially selected by us for the watch to give it the perfect look. Please note that the watch is shown with two straps. Once with 9315 Faltoyster and once with a later 93150 solid Oyster bracelet. The buyer may choose one band or optionally purchase both bands.

    Conclusion: Fully authentic and Rolex confirmed 5514 Comex Submariner in fantastic condition. There is simply nothing more to say ­čśë

    Inquire watch

      *Required fields

Uhr anfragen

    *Pflichfelder

    5514 COMEX Submariner (medium number / 100% correct / wonderful patina / Rolex Service papers with COMEX!)

    172.000,00

    Marke: Rolex
    Modell: Submariner
    Referenz: 5514
    Jahr: 1975
    Seriennummer: 4089XXX
    Material: Stahl
    Armband: Stahl
    Durchmesser: 40 Millimeter
    Zustand: sehr gut
    Box&Papiere: mit Rolex Servicepapieren und Rechnung

    Beschreibung: 100% korrekte 5514 COMEX Submariner mit „medium“ Nummer und Bestätigung durch ROLEX!

    Die 5514 ist eine der Referenzen im Rolex Universum die es nie öffentlich zu kaufen gab. Sie wurde exklusiv für die Tauchgesellschaft Comex hergestellt und an deren Taucher ausgegeben. Durch die intensive Nutzung der Uhren im taucherischen Alltag sind wenig Exemplare im gesuchten, voll originalen Zustand erhalten geblieben. Diese Uhr ist es und sie versprüht einen Charme der einen verzaubert. Hinzu kommt, dass die Uhr als Comex direkt von Rolex auf der Servicerechnung bestätigt wird.

    Nun aber gerne die harten Fakten zu dieser Schönheit.

    Das Gehäuse ist, wie es sich für eine Comex gehört. Getragen, genutzt und mit den Spuren eines Lebens am Arm versehen. Aber und das lieben wir Sammler, die Uhr ist wenn maximal einmal poliert. Warum schreibe ich wenn, weil ich hier nicht zu 100% sagen kann ob unpoliert oder nicht. Müsste ich mein Geld setzen, so würde ich auf unpoliert wetten. Es ist super fett, hat die korrekten Fasen für die Zeit und auch sonst sehe ich keine der typischen Politurspuren.

    Das 5514 Submariner Comex Zifferblatt ist im perfekten Zustand. Wunderbarer klarer Druck der gesamten Schrift, inklusive Comex Schriftzug und eine herrliche Patina lassen es selbst aus der geringen Anzahl von Comex Uhren noch herausstechen. Mehr gibt es nicht zu berichten, denn perfekt ist perfekt.

    Die Zeiger sind wunderbar stimmig zur Patina des Blattes und haben exakt die Patina die ich von Zeigern einer 5514 aus 1975 erwarte.

    Die Lünette ist herrlich scharf und die Lünetteneinlage eine richtig coole MK3 Variante mit fettem Druck und zusätzlich wunderbar ausgebleicht. Achtung. Wir haben für die Uhr extra eine perfekt passend gealterte Einlage gesucht. Daher unterscheiden sich die Einlagen. Ihr erhaltet die wesentlich coolere und stimmigere helle Einlage.

    Natürlich hat diese top Sub auch von uns ein t19 superdomed bekommen, um ihre volle Schönheit zu entfalten.

    Nun gerne alle Infos zum Gehäusedeckel.

    Es handelt sich bei dieser Uhr um eine sogenannte „MEDIUM NUMBER“. Rolex hat die 5514 in drei verschiedenen Varianten ausgeliefert:

    Small number: kleine Nummerngravur auf 6 Uhr parallel zum Rolex Comex Schriftzug.

    Medium Number: deutlich größere Gravur der Nummer, ebenso auf 6 Uhr parallel zum Rolex Comex Schriftzug.

    big number: Vertikal zum Rolex Schriftzug verlaufende Nummerngravur, die den gesamten Rückdeckel ausfüllt.

    Diese 5514 stammt aus der Medium Number Auslieferung und hat zwei entscheidende Vorteile:

    Die Nummer ist mit freiem Auge perfekt lesbar und das ist bei vielen Nummern aus small und medium Nummernbereichen nicht mehr der Fall.

    Bei Uhren mit der medium Nummerngravur ist die vollständige Seriennummer im Deckel graviert! Natürlich auch bei dieser Uhr und so kann man sicher sein, dass alles an der Uhr korrekt und authentisch ist. Gerne haben wir auch ein Bild hierzu gefertigt, dass wir Interessenten gerne auf Anfrage noch zur Verfügung stellen.

    Neben der bildschönen und authentischen Uhr ist der Lieferumfang auch extrem spannend. Diese Uhr befand sich im Besitz eines sehr bekannten Comex Spezialisten aus Australien. Daher wurde die Uhr Rolex in Australien zum Service vorgelegt, dieser auch durchgeführt und im Rahmen des Services auf der Rechnung bestätigt, dass es sich um eine ROLEX OYSTER PERPETUAL COMEX SUBMARINER handelt!

    Auf allen Servicepapieren die ich zur 5514 kenne wird nur die Referenz genannt, nie der Hinweis Comex aufgeführt.

    Dieser tolle Umstand macht diese Uhr voll authentisch und durch Rolex belegt. Besser geht es nicht!

    Das 9315 Faltoysterband wurde von uns extra für die Uhr gesucht, um ihr den zeitlich perfekten Look zu verpassen. Bitte beachtet, dass die Uhr mit zwei Bändern abgebildet ist. Einmal mit 9315 Faltoyster und einmal mit späterem 93150 massivem Oysterband. Der Käufer darf sich für ein Band entscheiden, oder optional beide Bänder erwerben.

    Fazit: Voll authentische und von Rolex bestätigte 5514 Comex Submariner im traumhaften Zustand. Es gibt schlicht nicht mehr zu sagen 😉

    Uhr anfragen

      *Pflichfelder